My First Grandchild: Grace Renee Adams

Well not everything turned out like I was hoping.  Tabitha started contractions on her birthday (the  18th), but they were  consistent enough for her to stay at the hospital. But they were consistent enough to cause Tabitha a lot of pain  without any sleep. This continued through Tuesday until Wednesday when Tabbitha finally went to the hospital after her water broke. I’m not sure who water breaks,  but I’m glad it did because they kept her in the hospital this time. Eventually, she had to have C-section.

All turned out well though. Here are some videos of when we first got to see Grace. Dadd was the first to hold Grace while the rest of us stood peering in the window.


Then momma finally got to hold her. And she kept her for a long time, of course.

But then, Tabitha  had to get cleaned up, and Paula left the room just moments before. I got to be the third one to hold Grace. That made my day since I was pretty well the last on the list.

 

About Ken Sayers

I'm currently employed by a children's home where my wife and I care for a cottage of girls who have been displaced from their families. I'm a middle age man with two grown children of my own and one grandchild. I have worked as a United States Marine, a youth minister, a preacher, a childcare worker, and a truck driver. My hobbies include photography, horses, playing guitar, writing, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

