Bugger in My Nose

imageI have a booger in my nose
It’s long and green like a water hose
It’s not something you can see
But it sure does make it hard to breathe

I could pick it; I could flick it
But I better not lick it.
I don’t want people to know
That I’m a man who picks his nose

I don’t want to make a scene
But I really want rid of this thing
People may not like it well
But I really need my sense of smell

If I’m ever going to smell a rose;
This booger must get out of my nose.

About Ken Sayers

I'm currently employed by a children's home where my wife and I care for a cottage of girls who have been displaced from their families. I'm a middle age man with two grown children of my own and one grandchild. I have worked as a United States Marine, a youth minister, a preacher, a childcare worker, and a truck driver. My hobbies include photography, horses, playing guitar, writing, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

